Programme de plaidoirie  
  L’Institut vise à bénéficier à la communauté juridique, à la Cour suprême ainsi qu’au public en améliorant la qualité des plaidoiries devant la Cour suprême.
 
   
     
  Nouvelles de la communauté  
  Le Gouverneur général du Canada a présenté des Médailles pour service méritoire à Owen Rees et Grégoire Webber, fondateurs de l’Institut, lors d’une cérémonie à Rideau Hall en décembre 2015.  
   
     
  Programme de formation permanente  
  L’Institut mène un programme de formation permanente axé sur les techniques de plaidoirie écrite et orale.
 
   
     
     
  Institut de plaidoirie devant
la Cour suprême

Téléphone: (416) 364-8794
Courriel: info@scai-ipcs.ca
Twitter: @SCAI_IPCS
 
     
  Governance  
 

L'Institut est dirigé par un conseil d’administration composé du président du comité consultatif national, des présidents des comités régionaux et des directeurs généraux. Les opérations quotidiennes de l’Institut sont gérées par un comité exécutif composé des directeurs généraux.

 
  Comités  
 

L’Institut est supervisé par un comité consultatif national et des comités régionaux. Sélectionnez un des comités pour de plus amples détails.

 
  Sélectionnez un des comités pour de plus amples détails.

Comité consultatif national
Comité régional de la Colombie-Britannique
Comité regional de l'Alberta
Comité regional de la Saskatchewan
Comité regional du Manitoba
Comité régional de l'Ontario
Comité régional du Québec
Comité régional des provinces atlantiques


Comité régional de l'Ontario

Les Comités régionaux sont principalement responsables du programme de plaidoirie dans leurs régions. Les services de l'Institut sont offerts à Montréal, Ottawa, Toronto, Calgary, Edmonton, Vancouver et les provinces atlantiques.

L’Institut vise à offrir à tous les avocats au Canada un service public. Nous encourageons les avocats provenant d’une province où l’Institut n’a pas de comité régional à communiquer avec nous afin de voir si une session de plaidoirie peut y être organisée.

La composition des comités régionaux rassemble des juristes d’expérience en droit criminel et en droit privé, issus tant de la pratique privée que du milieu gouvernemental. La gestion des programmes de l’Institut serait impossible sans la participation active des membres des comités régionaux.

Sheila Block, M.B., Présidente

Brian H. Greenspan

John B. Laskin, M.B.

Roslyn J. Levine, c.r.

Benjamin Zarnett, M.B.

Colleen Bauman, coordinatrice des sessions de plaidoirie (Ottawa)

Erin Dann, coordinatrice des sessions de plaidoirie (Toronto)

Comité régional du Québec

Les Comités régionaux sont principalement responsables du programme de plaidoirie dans leurs régions. Les services de l'Institut sont offerts à Montréal, Ottawa, Toronto, Calgary, Edmonton, Vancouver et les provinces atlantiques.

L’Institut vise à offrir à tous les avocats au Canada un service public. Nous encourageons les avocats provenant d’une province où l’Institut n’a pas de comité régional à communiquer avec nous afin de voir si une session de plaidoirie peut y être organisée.

La composition des comités régionaux rassemble des juristes d’expérience en droit criminel et en droit privé, issus tant de la pratique privée que du milieu gouvernemental. La gestion des programmes de l’Institut serait impossible sans la participation active des membres des comités régionaux.

Daniel Jutras, Ad.E., président

L’honorable Louise Mailhot, Ad.E.

Guy J. Pratte

Gérald Tremblay, Ad.E., C.M., O.Q., c.r.

Pierre-Jérôme Bouchard, coordinateur des sessions de plaidoirie

Comité régional de la Colombie-Britannique

Les Comités régionaux sont principalement responsables du programme de plaidoirie dans leurs régions. Les services de l'Institut sont offerts à Montréal, Ottawa, Toronto, Calgary, Edmonton, Vancouver et les provinces atlantiques.

L’Institut vise à offrir à tous les avocats au Canada un service public. Nous encourageons les avocats provenant d’une province où l’Institut n’a pas de comité régional à communiquer avec nous afin de voir si une session de plaidoirie peut y être organisée.

La composition des comités régionaux rassemble des juristes d’expérience en droit criminel et en droit privé, issus tant de la pratique privée que du milieu gouvernemental. La gestion des programmes de l’Institut serait impossible sans la participation active des membres des comités régionaux.

Richard Peck, c.r., Président

Geoff Cowper, c.r.

Patrick G. Foy, c.r.

John J. L. Hunter, c.r.

Michael Feder, coordinateur des sessions de plaidoirie

Comité régional de l'Alberta

Les Comités régionaux sont principalement responsables du programme de plaidoirie dans leurs régions. Les services de l'Institut sont offerts à Montréal, Ottawa, Toronto, Calgary, Edmonton, Vancouver et les provinces atlantiques.

L’Institut vise à offrir à tous les avocats au Canada un service public. Nous encourageons les avocats provenant d’une province où l’Institut n’a pas de comité régional à communiquer avec nous afin de voir si une session de plaidoirie peut y être organisée.

La composition des comités régionaux rassemble des juristes d’expérience en droit criminel et en droit privé, issus tant de la pratique privée que du milieu gouvernemental. La gestion des programmes de l’Institut serait impossible sans la participation active des membres des comités régionaux.

Frank R. Foran, c.r., Président

Alain Hepner, c.r.

John G. Martland, c.r.

Roderick McLennan, c.r.

April Grosse, coordinatrice des sessions de plaidoirie

Comité régional des provinces atlantiques

Les Comités régionaux sont principalement responsables du programme de plaidoirie dans leurs régions. Les services de l'Institut sont offerts à Montréal, Ottawa, Toronto, Calgary, Edmonton, Vancouver et les provinces atlantiques.

L’Institut vise à offrir à tous les avocats au Canada un service public. Nous encourageons les avocats provenant d’une province où l’Institut n’a pas de comité régional à communiquer avec nous afin de voir si une session de plaidoirie peut y être organisée.

La composition des comités régionaux rassemble des juristes d’expérience en droit criminel et en droit privé, issus tant de la pratique privée que du milieu gouvernemental. La gestion des programmes de l’Institut serait impossible sans la participation active des membres des comités régionaux.


Bâtonnier Richard J. Scott, c.r., president, délégué du Nouveau-Brunswick

David Coles, c.r., délégué de la Nouvelle-Écosse

M. Lynn Murray, c.r., déléguée de l'Île-du-Prince-Édouard

Ian F. Kelly, c.r., délégué de Terre-Neuve-et -Labrador

Jula Hughes, coordinatrice des sessions de plaidoirie

Comité regional de la Saskatchewan

Les Comités régionaux sont principalement responsables du programme de plaidoirie dans leurs régions. Les services de l'Institut sont offerts à Montréal, Ottawa, Toronto, Calgary, Edmonton, Vancouver et les provinces atlantiques.

L’Institut vise à offrir à tous les avocats au Canada un service public. Nous encourageons les avocats provenant d’une province où l’Institut n’a pas de comité régional à communiquer avec nous afin de voir si une session de plaidoirie peut y être organisée.

La composition des comités régionaux rassemble des juristes d’expérience en droit criminel et en droit privé, issus tant de la pratique privée que du milieu gouvernemental. La gestion des programmes de l’Institut serait impossible sans la participation active des membres des comités régionaux.

Robert Leurer, c.r., Président


Comité regional du Manitoba

Les Comités régionaux sont principalement responsables du programme de plaidoirie dans leurs régions. Les services de l'Institut sont offerts à Montréal, Ottawa, Toronto, Calgary, Edmonton, Vancouver et les provinces atlantiques.

L’Institut vise à offrir à tous les avocats au Canada un service public. Nous encourageons les avocats provenant d’une province où l’Institut n’a pas de comité régional à communiquer avec nous afin de voir si une session de plaidoirie peut y être organisée.

La composition des comités régionaux rassemble des juristes d’expérience en droit criminel et en droit privé, issus tant de la pratique privée que du milieu gouvernemental. La gestion des programmes de l’Institut serait impossible sans la participation active des membres des comités régionaux.

E.W. Olson, c.r., Président

Richard J. Wolson, c.r.

Heather S. Leonoff

Sacha Paul, coordinateur des sessions de plaidoirie

 
 
 

© 2007-2016 Institut de plaidoirie devant la Cour Suprême
La consultation de ce site exige le logiciel Adobe Flash player. Cliquez ici pour télécharger Flash.

Design du site Web par Clutch Marketing

Advocacy Program  
  The Institute aims to assist the Bar, the Supreme Court of Canada, and the public with its Advocacy Program.
 
   
     
  News & Events  
 

Institute co-founders Owen Rees and Grégoire Webber are awarded Meritorious Service Medals by the Governor General of Canada in a ceremony at Rideau Hall in December 2015.

 
   
     
  CLE Program  
  The Institute provides continuing legal education in the form of oral and written advocacy training programs.
 
   
     
     
  Supreme Court Advocacy Institute
Telephone: (416) 364-8794
Courriel: info@scai-ipcs.ca
Twitter: @SCAI_IPCS
 
     
  Governance  
  The Institute is governed by a Board of Directors composed of the chairperson of the National Advisory Committee, the chairpersons of each of the regional committees, and the executive directors. The executive directors form an executive committee responsible for the day-to-day operations of the Institute. Committees The Institute is supervised by a National Advisory Committee and Regional Committees.  
  Committees  
 

The Institute is supervised by a National Advisory Committee and Regional Committees.

 
  Click on a committee name for more information.

National Advisory Committee
Regional Committee for British Columbia
Regional Committee for Alberta
Regional Committee for Saskatchewan
Regional Committee for Manitoba
Regional Committee for Ontario
Regional Committee for Quebec
Regional Committee for the Atlantic Provinces


National Advisory Committee

The National Advisory Committee oversees the Regional Committees and the Institute as a whole. Its principal function is to formulate the general policy objectives of the Institute and to coordinate the efforts of each Regional Committee.

The composition of the National Advisory Committee is as follows:

The Honourable Frank Iacobucci, C.C., Q.C., L.S.M., Chairperson

The Honourable Gérald V. La Forest, C.C., Q.C., Honorary Chairperson

The Honourable Peter Cory, C.C., Q.C., Honorary Chairperson

The Honourable John C. Major, C.C., Q.C., Honorary Chairperson

The Honourable Michel Bastarache, C.C., Q.C., Honorary Chairperson

The Honourable Louise Charron, C.C., Honorary Chairperson

The Honourable Ian Binnie, C.C., Q.C., Honorary Chairperson

The Honourable Marie Deschamps, C.C., Honorary Chairperson

The Honourable Morris Fish, C.C., Q.C., Honorary Chairperson

The Honourable Louis LeBel, Honorary Chairperson

The Honourable Marshall Rothstein, C.C., Q.C., Honorary Chairperson

The Honourable Thomas Cromwell, Honorary Chairperson

Shantona Chaudhury, Executive Director

Grégoire Webber, M.S.M., Executive Director (on leave)

Pierre-Jérôme Bouchard, Acting Executive Director

Michael Feder, Acting Executive Director

Sheila Block, L.S.M., Member for Ontario

Frank R. Foran, Q.C., Member for Alberta

Daniel Jutras, Ad.E., Member for Quebec

Robert Leurer, Q.C., Member for Saskatchewan

E.W. Olson, Q.C., Member for Manitoba

Richard Peck, Q.C., Member for British Columbia

Richard J. Scott, Q.C., Member for Atlantic Canada

Owen Rees, M.S.M., Member at Large


Regional Committee for Ontario

The Regional Committees are primarily responsible for administering the advocacy program in their respective regions. The Institute's services are offered in Vancouver, Calgary, Edmonton, Toronto, Ottawa, Montreal, and Atlantic Canada.

The Institute is intended to be a public service available to all counsel in Canada. We encourage counsel from a province that does not yet have a committee to contact the Institute, as we may be able to arrange for an advocacy session.

Membership in the Regional Committees is representative of both the civil and criminal bars, and both governmental and private practice. The Institute’s programs would be impossible without the dedicated support of the regional committee members.

Sheila Block, L.S.M., Chairperson

Brian H. Greenspan

Roslyn J. Levine, Q.C.

Benjamin Zarnett, L.S.M.

Colleen Bauman, session coordinator (Ottawa)

Erin Dann, session coordinator (Toronto)

Regional Committee for Quebec

The Regional Committees are primarily responsible for administering the advocacy program in their respective regions. The Institute's services are offered in Vancouver, Calgary, Edmonton, Toronto, Ottawa, Montreal, and Atlantic Canada.

The Institute is intended to be a public service available to all counsel in Canada. We encourage counsel from a province that does not yet have a committee to contact the Institute, as we may be able to arrange for an advocacy session.

Membership in the Regional Committees is representative of both the civil and criminal bars, and both governmental and private practice. The Institute’s programs would be impossible without the dedicated support of the regional committee members.

Daniel Jutras, Ad.E., Chairperson

The Honorable Louise Mailhot, Ad.E.

Guy J. Pratte, Ad. E.

Gérald Tremblay, Ad.E., C.M., O.Q., Q.C.

Audrey Boctor, session coordinator

Regional Committee for British Columbia

The Regional Committees are primarily responsible for administering the advocacy program in their respective regions. The Institute's services are offered in Vancouver, Calgary, Edmonton, Toronto, Ottawa, Montreal, and Atlantic Canada.

The Institute is intended to be a public service available to all counsel in Canada. We encourage counsel from a province that does not yet have a committee to contact the Institute, as we may be able to arrange for an advocacy session.

Membership in the Regional Committees is representative of both the civil and criminal bars, and both governmental and private practice. The Institute’s programs would be impossible without the dedicated support of the regional committee members.

Richard Peck, Q.C., Chairperson

Geoff Cowper, Q.C.

Patrick G. Foy, Q.C.

Mila Shah, session coordinator


Regional Committee for Alberta

The Regional Committees are primarily responsible for administering the advocacy program in their respective regions. The Institute's services are offered in Vancouver, Calgary, Edmonton, Toronto, Ottawa, Montreal, and Atlantic Canada.

The Institute is intended to be a public service available to all counsel in Canada. We encourage counsel from a province that does not yet have a committee to contact the Institute, as we may be able to arrange for an advocacy session.

Membership in the Regional Committees is representative of both the civil and criminal bars, and both governmental and private practice. The Institute’s programs would be impossible without the dedicated support of the regional committee members.

Frank R. Foran, Q.C., Chairperson

Alain Hepner, Q.C.

John G. Martland, Q.C.

Roderick McLennan, Q.C.

April Grosse, session coordinator

Atlantic Regional Committee

The Regional Committees are primarily responsible for administering the advocacy program in their respective regions. The Institute's services are offered in Vancouver, Calgary, Edmonton, Toronto, Ottawa, Montreal, and Atlantic Canada.

The Institute is intended to be a public service available to all counsel in Canada. We encourage counsel from a province that does not yet have a committee to contact the Institute, as we may be able to arrange for an advocacy session.

Membership in the Regional Committees is representative of both the civil and criminal bars, and both governmental and private practice. The Institute’s programs would be impossible without the dedicated support of the regional committee members.

Richard J. Scott, Q.C., Chairperson, Member for New Brunswick

David Coles, Q.C., Member for Nova Scotia

M. Lynn Murray, Q.C., Member for Prince Edward Island

Ian F. Kelly, Q.C., Member for Newfoundland and Labrador

Jula Hughes, session coordinator

Regional Committee for Saskatchewan

The Regional Committees are primarily responsible for administering the advocacy program in their respective regions. The Institute's services are offered in Vancouver, Calgary, Edmonton, Toronto, Ottawa, Montreal, and Atlantic Canada.

The Institute is intended to be a public service available to all counsel in Canada. We encourage counsel from a province that does not yet have a committee to contact the Institute, as we may be able to arrange for an advocacy session.

Membership in the Regional Committees is representative of both the civil and criminal bars, and both governmental and private practice. The Institute’s programs would be impossible without the dedicated support of the regional committee members.

Robert Leurer, Q.C., Chairperson

Regional Committee for Manitoba

The Regional Committees are primarily responsible for administering the advocacy program in their respective regions. The Institute's services are offered in Vancouver, Calgary, Edmonton, Toronto, Ottawa, Montreal, and Atlantic Canada.

The Institute is intended to be a public service available to all counsel in Canada. We encourage counsel from a province that does not yet have a committee to contact the Institute, as we may be able to arrange for an advocacy session.

Membership in the Regional Committees is representative of both the civil and criminal bars, and both governmental and private practice. The Institute’s programs would be impossible without the dedicated support of the regional committee members.

E.W. Olson, Q.C., Chairperson

Richard J. Wolson, Q.C.

Heather S. Leonoff

Sacha Paul, session coordinator

 
 
 

© Copyright 2007-2017 Supreme Court Advocacy Institute
This site requires Adobe Flash player. Click here to download Flash.

Website Design by Clutch Marketing